

January 20, 2021

TO: Flood Authority Members

FROM: Scott Boettcher, Staff

SUBJECT: 2021 Flood Authority Positions Nominations

The following will be discussed at Thursday's Flood Authority meeting where Flood Authority members will select a Chair and Vice-Chair for 2021. Please feel free to contact me with questions (360/480-6600, <u>scottb@sbgh-partners.com</u>).

Flood Authority Position	Current (2020)	Nominee (2021)
Flood Authority Chair	Vickie Raines	 8 nominations for Vickie 2 abstentions 3 no response
Flood Authority Vice-Chair	Edna Fund	 7 nominations for Edna 1 nomination for Brian 2 abstentions 3 no response

Current Flood Authority Members:

1.	Aberdeen	Frank Gordon
2.	Bucoda	Steve Lyle
3.	Centralia	Ron Averill
4.	Chehalis	Trent Lougheed
5.	Cosmopolis	Darrin Raines
6.	Grays Harbor County	Vickie Raines
7.	Hoquiam	Brian Shay
8.	Lewis County	Edna Fund
9.	Montesano	Dan Wood
10.	Napavine	Shawn O'Neill
11.	Oakville	Richard Armstrong
12.	. Pe Ell	Lonnie Willey
13.	Thurston County	Tye Menser



Nominations Process

2021 Flood Authority Positions:(1) Flood Authority Chair(2) Flood Authority Vice-Chair

