

Solid Waste Advisory Committee Meeting

November 9, 2022 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.

Zoom Meeting Link Meeting Passcode: 461

Join by phone: 1 253 215 8782 Meeting ID: 893 1931 8214

Call to Order & Zoom Meeting Instructions

9:30 a.m. | 5 minutes | Troy Lautenbach (Chair) and Laurie Davies

Chair & Vice Chair Elections

9:35 a.m. | 15 minutes | Troy Lautenbach (Chair) and Laurie Davies

Legislative Priorities and Expectations for 2023

9:50 a.m. | 70 minutes

- Washington State Association of Counties Paul Jewell, Policy Director
- Washington Refuse & Recycling Association Brad Lovaas, Executive Director
- Zero Waste Washington Heather Trim, Executive Director
- Northwest Product Stewardship Council Adrian Tan, King County Solid Waste Division
- Washington Food Industry Association Katie Beeson, Government Affairs Director
- Department of Commerce Maria Jawad, Public Works Board, Management Analyst
- Department of Ecology Julie Robertson & Laurie Davies, Solid Waste Management

Member Updates & Roundtable

11:00 a.m. | 15 minutes | Troy Lautenbach (Chair)

Adjourn

11:15 a.m.